Love Laugh Lewalds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Happy Birthday Zachery! February 17, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — lewalds04 @ 3:51 am

I really can’t believe that I am a parent of a 8 yr old! Wow I feel old!  I wanted to share a brief post about Zachery and what a wonderful blessing he is to our family. First of all he is obviously the oldest of 3 boys, so he definetly has taken the leadership role that comes along with the oldest child.  Me and my husband Scott were young parents, Zachery came into our life when I was only 21.  This being the case I didn’t really treat him like the first child.  Yes he was spoiled but I was not really nervous and he really just went with the flow with our lives in the ministry.  He was born in Lynchburg,VA and at 2 weeks we moved to Michigan.  And now we are in what he say’s is his favorite state Ohio.  He has been transformed into a Buckeye, despite my husbands true roots to the Go Blue state!:)  As I  look back at the past eight years I praise God for what an amazing son I do have.  Zachery is a leader in his own way, he doesn’t always have to go with the crowd and he is very determined and gets the job done.   There is nothing I’ve  seen Zachery not complete.  Even at the age of 14 months he was doing puzzles that were marked for four yr olds and we would watch in amazement as he put these puzzles together.  The other day he was sitting on the living room floor and he was putting this Lego ship together that he got for his birthday. I just thought I would have given up by now, but an hour later Zach had this awesome ship put together.  I love this about him he really is a very dependable young guy.  There are so many times I’m running around the house crazy and I can ask him to help out and he pulls through.  Zachery also has a very intelligent side to him.  I listen to him talk to my dad, his papa about discovery channel, myth busters, animals and some stuff that I don’t even understand ha.  Zach loves his 2 yr old brother Blake,  just today I saw him sitting next to Blake on the couch holding his little hand, so precious.  He also truly loves all the family being together, so he loves when we get to go to MI to see both sides of the family.  So enough bragging on my little man I just wanted to share a little about my handsome red-headed 8 yr old!  I’m so thankful I was able to stay home with him and spend those year when he was a little guy.  It goes by so fast!  I love watching him grow up and seeing the Lord work through him.  Zach asked Jesus in his heart at the age of 5 and now at the age of 8 its awesome to see his walk with the Lord.       Happy 8th Birthday Buddy I love you!       By the way he had a great B-day;  school was cancelled because of a Snow Day! YAH

 

Leave a comment